Wednesday, December 9, 2009

Bearcats represent on Big East Awards day

The Bearcats had a strong representation as the all Big East teams and awards were given out today. Brian Kelly was the coach of the year for the 3rd, and last, time. It was to be expected since he was the national coach of the year. Mardy Gilyard won his second straight Special Teams Player of the Year award. If he didn't have it sewn up before Saturday, he wrapped it up then. The Offensive Player of the year was Dion Lewis of Pitt, Defense was a tie between Greg Romeus and Mick Williams, also of Pitt. Lewis was also rookie of the year. Jasper Howard was the Honorary Captain of All Teams.
The All Big East team was filled with the following Bearcats. Congrats sirs
1st team
QB Tony Pike
WR Mardy Gilyard
C Chris Jurek
S Aaron Webster
RS Mardy Gilyard
Big East 2nd team
WR Armon Binns
OT Jeff Linkenbach
OG Alex Hoffman
OG Jason Kelce
TE Ben Guidugli
DL Ricardo Mathews

No comments:

Post a Comment